Greenville Lindy Hoppers {Greenville, SC event photographer}


greenville, sc lindy hop photographer
Went to the a dance the other night with the Greenville Lindy Hoppers. Always fun, of course. I decided to bring my camera this time and try my hand at dance photography. I wasn’t expecting anything amazing, of course, because well, people move fast while dancing. And they move fast in dark rooms. I used my 85mm lens for most of the shots because, well, it’s much better than my basic 18-55mm kit lens.

I’m really pleased with the photos I got, and I hope all you lindy hoppers like them too! :)

 

greenville, sc lindy hop photographergreenville, sc lindy hop photographer

 

greenville, sc lindy hop photographergreenville, sc lindy hop photographer

 

greenville, sc lindy hop photographergreenville, sc lindy hop photographer

 

greenville, sc lindy hop photographergreenville, sc lindy hop photographer

5 Comments to “Greenville Lindy Hoppers {Greenville, SC event photographer}”

  1. This is great stuff. Was this at Grill 33?

  2. Looks like a fun time and the pictures turned out great! I’ve always wanted to try out swing dancing with my girlfriend but have had trouble finding a place. Sounds like this is a fun place to dance, do you know how often they meet up?

    • This event, hosted by the Greenville Lindy Hoppers, takes place at 7pm on Thursdays at Grille 33 (located at 221 North Main) in Greenville SC. There’s also one at 7pm on Tuesdays at the Handlebar in Greenville, SC. Swing dancing is a ton of fun, I’d highly recommend it.

    • Thought, I see you’re in Charlotte and I know they have swing events there, too. You should check them out!

Leave a Reply

